Brewery Super Bowl: Brooklyn Brewery v. Sam Adams


Well my NFL beer playoff series has ended and 0f the 10 playoff games my readers predicted 6 of them were correct. Our predictions really took a hit with the late championship game flubs but on the plus side that made for some exciting games.

Over the next two weeks I will be focusing on Super Bowl food pairings to help you “WOW” your friends when they come over to enjoy the big game.  Sam Adams will be representing the Patriots so let me know what your favorite New England food is and I will do my best to pair that with a Sam Adams beer.  Brooklyn Brewery will be representing the Giants so let me now what your favorite New York food is and I will do my best to pair that with a Brooklyn brewery beer.

But now is the time to stand up and vote for your favorite brewery in the Super Bowl.  This poll has nothing to do with the actual athletic merits of either team but solely on the merits of the breweries representing each team.  So throw your team pride to the side and vote for the best beer!  I realize this may take some drinking. . . err, research but consider it training for the big game. Let me know which beer you think will be the MVB in the comments below and I will try to pair that beer with some classic or regional half-time cuisine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

