breweriana.coasters


In an effort to expand on the “nonsense” part of my “Beer Reviews, Education and Nonsense” motto, I am continuing my series of posts that will focus on breweriana.  There will be larger categories such as beer coasters, beer signs, and beer posters, etc.  However, beer movies, beer commercials or anything else beer related can and probably will be included.

Today, I will continue with beer coasters.  I have quite a collection of beer coasters as I am sure you do.  They make great souvenirs because  they are light, they fit easily into our pockets or carry-on bags and they are free! But even more than that, I think coasters are perfect souvenirs because that little piece of chipboard can remind us of a particular drinking session.

I found this gem in a box of miscellaneous coasters I received for Christmas a few years ago.  I didn’t think much of it until I was looking through them to find coasters for this blog series.  Turns out beer wasn’t the only thing willkommen in Munich that year.

Munich 1972

Front

I love the green felt hat and I want to get one next time I am in Germany, however, I think I will pass on the feather duster.

Munchen

Back

  1. How big is your collection of coasters?

    • A couple dozen that are worth commenting on. I will be continuing with the coasters for quite a while but I will be throwing in some bumper stickers and signs soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

