food.pairing: Shelf Markers


I have been designing a more streamlined shelf marker for beer retailers to attach to their shelves in front of a beer that I recommend. You may have seen an example of these in a wine store where the WineSpectator score is given on a card and placed in front of the wine.  This card would be similar to those except this marker itself doesn’t rate the beer but denotes a beer I would recommend along with food pairing suggestions.

Below you will find three design samples and I would like you to choose which design you like the best.  If you are a beer customer tell me how easy it was too read, how eye catching the card is, or any suggestions you have. If you are a beer retailer, comment on the previous points but also let me know about any commercial considerations I have missed.

The cards will be available in a variety of sizes but the standard size would be 2″ x 3.5″.

Card 1

Card 2

Card 3

    • Sean
    • July 6th, 2011

    I like number 1. But gray is my favorite color, so I naturally like the gray the better. Which means you should probably go with #2 or #3.

    I like the hophead logo better; it does a better job of “branding” the site. But totally get the place setting.

    Do you plan to do any straight ahead beer reviews/recommendations with these. You could use the hop for those and the place setting for the food pairings.

    All that is not much help is it? I just said, in a lot of words, that I like them all.

    • That is my problem, I love the hop! That is why I want to know what other people think because I would have a tendency to put that hop on everything. However, I am trying to incorporate a few new icons so as I grow they will be as branded as the hop.

  1. I drop a leave a response when I like a article on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. Usually it’s triggered byy the passion displayed
    in the post I browsed. And on this article
    food.pairing: Shelof Markers | Hop Head Said . . ..

    I was actually moved enough to leave a leave a
    responsea response 🙂 I actually do have 2 questions for you if
    it’s okay. Is it onnly me or does it look as if like some of these remarks look llike left bby brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, iif you are writing on other onlinne sites, I’d like to followw you.

    Would you make a list the complete udls of youur public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
    twitter feed?

    • Thanks for the comments! I haven’t used this site at all for over 3 years, but I still get notifications if anyone leaves a comment. You’ll find my new site links to all my social media outlets at hopheadsaid.com
      Cheers!

  2. It is actually a great and useful piece of information.
    I am happy that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  3. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It
    positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a
    contribution & help other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

